skip to main content North Carolina Justice Academy
North Carolina Justice Academy
North Carolina Department of Justice

Get Help &
Find Answers


Take Action

 

Outside Agency Courses and Conferences


If you would like your course/conference listed on this page, please send your information to: NCJAWEBMASTER.

ATTENTION:
Outside agencies who utilize the Justice Academy Facilities to conduct training, please access our Facilities' Forms for information and required forms for registration.
Outside Agency Course/Conference Announcements:

Date

Course/Conference

Place/Contact

On-going - by request

With the approval of the Chief or Sheriff, it is eligible for continuing education credit. ECU offers the course at no charge, and at virtually any location in eastern North Carolina, on any day or evening of the week.

Eastern, NC
July 9, 2019 NCAWARE for Law Enforcement Train-the-Trainer Raleigh, NC
September 10, 2019 NCAWARE for Law Enforcement Train-the-Trainer Kernersville, NC
September 16-20, 2019

NC Victim Service Practitioner Certification Academy

NCVAN’s Victim Service Practitioner Certification Academy (VSPCA) provides practitioners who work with victims of crime with an opportunity to receive 40 hours of substantial training to bolster their knowledge and experience, while also gaining prestigious state and nationally-recognized certification to reflect their growing expertise. NCVAN’s VSPCA is the official academy recognized in North Carolina. Cost to attend this academy is $200 Register here. If you have questions about credit for this course through Acadis, please contact Jessica Bullock.

NC Judicial Complex
Raleigh, NC
December 10, 2019 NCAWARE for Law Enforcement Train-the-Trainer Marion, NC